Wake up Call

Dude.

I’m too fat for my saddle.

No, I’m being serious.

I’m. Too. FAT. For. My. Saddle.

I can fit in it, but my fleshy thighs are all squished and uncomfortable against the pommel and it shoves me forward and throws my center of balance off.

I caught myself logging onto Craigslist to browse through the Farm & Garden section and looking to see how much a used 16″ might go for since my 15″ saddle no longer fits.

Then I paused and gave it some thought….. REALLY, Becky? REALLY? Could I get any lazier or stereotypically American?

So, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to bed. I have to get up early in the morning, pack my salad and go for a run.

Because, SERIOUSLY. I out-fatted my saddle.

😦

11 thoughts on “Wake up Call

  1. Better this than say, a heart attack? I mean, you've caught it early and all.

    I shouldn't joke.

    Also, you just had a baby, like what, 2 minutes ago? Cut yourself some slack (to have with your salad and run).

    xxx

    Like

  2. I haven't fit into a 15″ saddle for yonks because my legs are so muscular.

    There. Now you have justification. Although probably going for a run will make the justification seem more realistic…maybe I should try that someday…

    Like

  3. It took me a moment to figure out you were talking about a saddle for a horse . . . I don't even know what I thought you were talking about.

    I agree with Veronica, you have a lot on your plate right now. Cut yourself a bit of slack but pack a salad if that makes you feel better.
    Jenn

    Like

  4. I would love to be small enough to ride a 15″ saddle again, but I haven't done that since high school, and then I'd have to buy new saddles, and my 17″ saddles weren't cheap

    Like

Leave a Reply

